Law and Political Science Faculty at Islamic Azad University, Karaj Branch was established in 1987. The Faculty has departments as follows:

Law (includes Bs.)

Political Science (includes Bs.,MA.)

International Law (includes MA.)

Criminal and Criminology Law (includes MA., Ph.D.)

Private Law (includes MA., Ph.D.)

International Relations (includes MA.)

General International Law (Ph.D.)

Political Science- Political Thoughts (Ph.D.)

Political Science- Iran Issues (Ph.D.)

The faculty has thirty five Academic Members and seventeen Staffs.